The Foundation Series

It is general knowledge that there are seven books that are actually part of the original Foundation 'trilogy', but not that there are actually eight other books which also help to make up the Foundation series, four of which are the robot novels. Although the stories in these books are not always entirely consistent, Asimov himself stated that they could go together to form a whole story. All of these fifteen books are listed below, in fictional chronological order.

The Robot Short Stories

The Robot Novels

The Empire Novels

The Foundation Novels